Nominations close on Friday, June 30. Nominees must be women employed in Connecticut by any business or institution facilitating transactions for finance, insurance or real estate at any level. Winners will be notified by mid-July and will be announced in a special Women of FIRE section in the August issue of The Commercial Record. Women of FIRE awards will be distributed at a luncheon honoring the winners on August 23rd.

Below are our recipients from 2016:

Diane Cantello
Vice President, Corporate Sustainability
The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.

Lisa Casper
Director, Corporate Planning and Analysis
Webster Bank

Ginger Dean
Vice President
Litchfield County Commercial Real Estate

Emily Dreas
Wealth Management Regional Manager Director
Wells Fargo Bank

Patty Dyer
Vice President, Mortgage Lending
Union Savings Bank

Meryl Freedman
Office Leader, VP of Sales
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices New England Properties

Laurie Gervais
Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer
Savings Institute Bank & Trust

Nancy Hancock
Partner, Executive Committee Member
Pullman & Comley, LLC

Melanie Joy
Senior Vice President, Head of Commercial Real Estate
United Bank

Victoria Kaplan
Real Estate Broker
Brian Realty Inc.

Elizabeth Verna
Owner, Manager
Verna Properties, LLC

Margaret Wilcox
Vice President of Sales
William Raveis Real Estate Agency
and Team Leader, Margaret Wilcox & Associates